Main Image - The TAG Board election results are in....

The TAG Board election results are in....

Voting for the 2017 TAG Board election closed on Friday 1st September 2017.

TAG was very fortunate to have seven worthy candidates standing for the four vacant board positions, and it is with great appreciation that we thank all the candidates for wanting to contribute to the future direction of TAG.

After tallying the member votes, I can announce that the successful candidates are:

Geoff Brooke-Smith - ActivateUTS

Jane Caton – Australian Catholic University 

Mitch Trevena – Bendigo Student Association

Andrew Woodward – University of Sydney Union 

TAG would like to take this opportunity to thank outgoing Director and Treasurer Andrew Scotford for his two years of dedicated service to the TAG Board.

Out of the 61 ballot forms that were distributed, 23 ballots were received by the close of business on 01/09/17, which was a participation rate of 37.7%. Thank you to those members who returned their ballots.