Main Image - TAG 2020 Board Election - meet the candidates

TAG 2020 Board Election - meet the candidates

Nominations for the 2020 TAG board elections have closed. An online ballot link will be emailed to voting members Monday 17/08/20 and voting closes Friday 28/08/20.

Four positions become vacant 14 September 2020, at the TAG AGM. These vacancies are for the position of Director on the TAG Board for a two-year term of office commencing 14 September 2020. 

fifth position is also becoming vacant with the mid-term retirement of a current Director. This vacancy will be filled by the candidate receiving the fifth highest amount of votes,as a casual Director for the duration of its current term (one-year term of office commencing on 14 September 2020).

Here are this year's candidates (in randomised order), with their candidate statements available for download:

2020 TAG Board Election 

CandidateCandidate Statement
Jess Reed, Acting CEO, University of Sydney Union Download
Daniel Randell, CEO, UniSA Student Association Download
Paul Clayton, GM, QUT Guild Download
Evan Battalis, GM, Murdoch University Guild of Students Download
Mitchell McBurnie, Marketing and Memberships Manager, Arc @ UNSW Ltd Download

 The voting member for each TAG organisation is listed on the attachment below.