2020 Winners

Congratulations to all the award recipients listed below and thank you to everyone for your submissions. 

We would also like to thank our industry experts and independent judges for their expertise and input in judging the Awards. It takes time, commitment and careful consideration to be involved with award judging and we are extremely grateful for the input and expertise our jury panels provide.

TAG encourages you to reach out to any of the organisations listed below to congratulate them and discuss the key strategies and elements that make their campaigns and initiatives the great success that they are. 

Check HERE for a few special photos of the event.

For those of you who missed the live broadcast, you can view the recording HERE

Thank you to our Award Sponsors - DeBortoli Wines.

Campaign Videos & Links are in the process of being uploaded so check back regularly for more details!

Commercial Services

Best Commerical Retail Campaign: 
WINNERS: University of Sydney Union - 'USyd Grad. USydStore.' (VIDEO) (ENTRY) (SLIDEDECK)
                 : University of Queensland Union - 'Brisbane's Best Eggs Benedict Campaign' (ENTRY) (MARKETING)

Best Food & Beverage Offering:
WINNER:  University of Sydney Union- 'USU Eats Food Truck' (VIDEO) (SLIDEDECK)
COMMENDED: Griffith University Food & Retail  - POP-FISH campaign (ENTRY) (SLIDE)

TAG Strategic Partner of the Year:
WINNER: Red Bull Australia (VIDEO)


Best Marketing Campaign:
WINNER: Deakin University Student Association - 'Safe Driving Campaign' (ENTRY) (LINK) (SLIDEDECK)
HIGHLY COMMENDED: Griffith University Sport - 'Toohey Park Trail Run' (VIDEO) (ENTRY) (SLIDEDECK)
HIGHLY COMMENDED: Univerity of Newcastle - 'Green Week' (ENTRY) (IMAGE) (IMAGE)

Most Successful Visual Design
COMMENDED: Monash Student Association - 'Safe & Sexy Campaign' (ENTRY) (IMAGE) (IMAGE)

Most Successful Digital Initiative:
WINNER: Deakin University Student Association - '12 Days Of Christmas Giveaway Campaigns' (ENTRY) (SLIDEDECK)


Most Successful Student Outcomes Program:
WINNER: Griffith University Sport - 'Griffith Sport Event Leaders' (ENTRY) (SLIDEDECK)

Most Successful Event (student-focused):
WINNER: University of Canterbury Student Association, NZ -  'Band Together' (ENTRY) (VIDEO)

Best Orientation Event:
WINNER: Monash Student Association - 'The 2019 Must Show O Show - The D'Oh Show'  (ENTRY) (SLIDEDECK)
HIGHLY COMMENDED: Griffith University Gold Coast Student Guild - 'O'Week Social Program'  (ENTRY) (VIDEO)


Most Successful Sports and Fitness Initiative
WINNER: Adelaide University Cricket Club - 'AU Rock Up Cricket' (LINK)
HIGHLY COMMENDED: University of Canberra Experience (UCX) - 'eSport Lounge' (LINK)
HIGHLY COMMENDED: Griffith University Sport - 'Griffith University Intervarsity Sports Bowl' (LINK)

Most Successful Sports or Recreation Club
COMMENDABLE: UoW Pulse - Wollongong Bulldogs AFC (LINK)


National Student Volunteer of the Year:
WINNER: UoW Pulse - Abigail Bowes
HIGHLY COMMENDED: UOW Pulse - Sahil Kapoor
HIGHLY COMMENDED: Monash Student Association - Nick Broussard

Most Successful Club/Society Event/Activity:
WINNER: UOW Cosplay SOciwety / UoW Video Games Association / Women in STEM (WISTEM) - 'Chicks Who Game Expo' (LINK)
COMMENDED: Bendigo Oral Health & Dentistry Society (BOHDS) - 'Health & Wellbeing Week' (LINK)


Best New/Refurbished Building/Facility (up to $600K):
WINNER: Monash Student Association - 'Biker Co' - new campus community bike facility (LINK)

Best New/Refurbished Building/Facility (over $600K):
WINNER: University Canterbury Student Association, NZ - 'Haere-Roa' - new Student Association Building (LINK)
HIGHLY COMMENDED: University of Sydney Union - 'Incubate Hub' Wentworth Building (LINK)

Staff Development

Best Staff Training Program:
WINNER: Bendigo Student Association - 'High-Performance Team Relationship Program' (LINK)

Best Newcomer Award:
WINNER: Damian Petrov - Monash Student Association


Joe Curtis Travel Scholarship:
RECIPIENT: Tracy Wellen - Manager, Clubs & Events, University of South Australia Student Association

Tom O'Sullivan Memorial Award:
RECIPIENT: Alistair Cowie (VIDEO)

Not a member?

Find out more about how you can become a member of TAG.

Find out more

Suppliers, get in touch!

If you want to join TAG, get in touch and find out more today!

Find out more