Organisational Profile

TAG is governed by an elected Board of Directors. Operational control is managed by the Managing Director, Andrew Leontarou and supported by the "TAG Team", our office team. Individual committees develop and promote specific areas of teritary services with designated representatives from the TAG Board and the TAG office. 

With the exception of the Executive Director and the TAG Team, all roles are held by volunteers.

If you are keen to add your ideas and expertise to any of the groups listed below, please contact Andrew Leontarou via email.




Student Experience (events and activities)

  • April West (Wollongong Unicentre)
  • Daniel Randell (University of South Australia Student Association and TAG director)
  • Shane Lawtey (Melbourne Polytechnic)
  • Tone Gibson (University of Newcastle)
  • Sally Bird (TAG)

Leadership Development (professional development)

  • Mitch Trevena (Bendigo Student Association)
  • Brad Hannagan (Arc @ UNSW)
  • Lowan Sist (Monash Student Association and TAG director)
  • Andrew Woodward (University of Sydney Union and TAG director)
  • Shahrin Leontarou (TAG)

Commercial Development (contracts and supplier relationships)

  • Richard Spanos (uwsconnect)
  • Blair Ivens (UQ Union)
  • Steve Cooper (Wollongong Unicentre)
  • Ryan Fox (University of Sydney Union)
  • Bryan Hill (Griffith University Campus Life)
  • Geoff Brooke-Smith (Activate UTS and TAG Director)
  • Andrew Leontarou (TAG Managing Director)

Communications & Engagement (stakeholder communication and engagement)

  • Shelley Valentine (Arc @ UNSW and TAG director)
  • Alistair Cowie (University of Sydney Union)
  • Mark Young (La Trobe University)
  • Jane Caton (Australian Catholic University and TAG director)
  • Andrew Leontarou (TAG Managing Director)

Other committees will be convened when required. These will include.

  • Sport & Fitness
  • Marketing & Sponsorship
  • CampusLink Conference
  • CampusLink Awards

The nation is divided into five regions for TAG purposes.


  • Eastern: NSW and ACT
  • Northern: Queensland and NT
  • Southern: Victoria and Tasmania
  • Southern Central: SA
  • Western: WA

Not a member?

Find out more about how you can become a member of TAG.

Find out more

Suppliers, get in touch!

If you want to join TAG, get in touch and find out more today!

Find out more